Dhaka, Thursday

20 June 2024

Business Insider Bangladesh

Tigers to bat first in 3rd ODI, make four changes

BI Report || BusinessInsider

Published: 14:45, 26 September 2023  
Tigers to bat first in 3rd ODI, make four changes

Photo: Collected

Najmul Hossain Shanto, who was appointed as Bangladesh captain to lead the side in the third and final ODI against New Zealand won the toss and deiced to bat first at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Bangladesh made four changes from the squad of the second game which they lost by 86 runs. The first ODI was washed out due to heavy rain, reports BSS.

Zakir Hasan made his debut while veteran wicket-keeper batter Mushfiqur Rahim and pace bowler Shoriful Islam returned to the side.

Liton Das who led the side in the first two matches was rested along with Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar and Mustafizur Rahman to make the way.

New Zealand, aiming to win its first ODI series in Bangladesh since 2008, made two changes. It handed debut to Dean Foxcroft and brought back Adam Milne as they replaced Chad Bowes and Kyle Jemieson.

Line Ups:

Bangladesh : Najmul Hossain Shanto, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Zakir Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim Mahmudullah Riyad, Towhid Hridoy, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shoriful Islam.

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Will Young, Henry Nicholls, Dean Foxcroft, Tom Blundell, Rachin Ravindra, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson(c), Trent Boult.